little banner

How to support and why ?

I made the choice to give access to my writings in free reading as well as to everything that is related to this universe, because I think it is important to share everything that has appeal to the imagination. This universe is where I live most of the time (yes, I know, said like that, it can be scary), but I think it's important to share it with everyone without restriction. The visuals novels are distributed via the Itch.io platform which allows me to provide easy access to new versions with a Changelog accessible to users. They are also distributed free of charge with the possibility of making a donation when downloading.

The paper and ebook versions are self-published. I refuse the current system created by the big publishing houses, I support the small publishing houses on the other hand. I want to keep my freedom on my publications whatever the format used. I also want the printouts of the paper versions to be made on demand and Imprim'Vert certified.

I come from the world of free software and I would like to be able to apply this principle to reading.

You can support me in different ways: beta-reading, correction, translation assistance, translation correction, reading feedback, sponsorship. For the latter, I use Tipeee which is an alternative to Patreon with an interface translated into several languages and which uses the euro as currency.

Support Memoirs of a Watchman on Tipeee

You can contact me at this address : info @ loumorens . com

little banner

Comment contribuer et pourquoi ?

J'ai fait le choix de donner accès à mes écrits en lecture libre ainsi qu'à tout ce qui est relatif à cet univers, parce que je pense qu'il est important de partager tout ce qui a attrait à l'imaginaire. Cet univers est l'endroit où je vis la plupart du temps (oui, je sais, dit comme ça, ça peut faire peur), mais je pense qu'il est important de le partager à tous sans restriction. Les nouvelles visuelles sont distribuées via la plateforme Itch.io qui me permet de donner accès facilement aux nouvelles versions avec un Changelog accessible pour les utilisateurs. Elles sont aussi distribuées gratuitement avec la possibilité de faire une donation lors du téléchargement.

Les versions papier et ebook sont auto-éditées. Je refuse le système actuel créé par les grosses maisons d'édition, je soutiens par contre les petites maisons d'édition. Je tiens à garder ma liberté sur mes publications quelque soit le format utilisé. Je tiens aussi à ce que les impressions des versions papier soient faites à la demande et certifiées Imprim'Vert.

Je viens du monde du logiciel libre et j'aimerais pouvoir appliquer ce principe à la lecture.

Vous pouvez me soutenir de différentes façons : bêta-lecture, correction, aide à la traduction, correction des traductions, retour de lecture, mécénat. Pour ce dernier, j'utilise Tipeee qui est une alternative à Patreon avec une interface traduite en plusieurs langues et qui utilise l'euro comme monnaie.

Soutenir Mémoires d'un Veilleur sur Tipeee

Vous pouvez me contacter à cette adresse : info @ loumorens . com